People I’ve Met: Faythe Levine

For those of you following the handmade movement, you probably know about Faythe Levine and the release of her documentary Handmade Nation!! There is a ton of fun info on her website.

I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Faythe during the Craftivism exhibition that she guest curated at the Lawton Gallery in Green Bay. I love meeting arts people in Wisconsin. It makes me happy and gives me lots of hope for the future.

Also make sure to check out her Handmade Nation book! I read it in one sitting–it’s very good!

Leave a Reply

