New website for the gallery

I recently had a great idea for a new layout for the website, and I’m not a graphic designer by any means, but I used Mircrosoft Publisher to create my vision. It worked great, until I figured out that the home page images don’t show up in Firefox, although the rest of the pages images look fine (and the entire site works great in Internet Explorer)!!

So now if you type in www.theeclipsegallery.com you will get the new site, and to get to the blog you have to type in http://eclipsegalleryblog.com You can also get to the blog via the “about” page by clicking on “news”.

I hope you like the new design. I think it’s much more streamlined, minimalistic, and contemporary. If any of you know how to fix the glitch with the homepage/firefox thing I would love you forever! Thanks!

UPDATE: the website is completely redesigned AGAIN but it is up and running now and working with every browser. Hooray!

4 thoughts on “New website for the gallery

  1. It looks great in explorer! The code of the page looks really weird. The black circles are defined as shapes that only explorer can read as opposed to different images that are sourced. I would upload the black circles if you can (or even do a print screen, crop, and save each one).
    Hope that helps.

  2. Sarah! It looks marvelous! Besides the colors, I especially love your bio and the free art fridays concept.
    xo Lara

  3. Thanks!! I think it really came together. I switched hosting providers and did the site on their designer, so it’s compatible with everything now. What a pain! At least I know never to use Microsoft Publisher ever again! I went with 1 and 1 hosting–and I like it so far, the ecommerce part is great.

Leave a Reply

