what I do….

People are always asking me at the gallery what type of art I do. And it’s really hard to explain since it’s one of those things you just have to SEE.

So I’ve created a portfolio website that showcases the artwork I do, as well my curating and writing projects.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nervous Cloud
site-specific environment, knitted yarn, removed plaster
installation view

 

 

 

detail

Nervous Cloud is the first work in my new series of Fiber Environments–in which textile/fiber elements (sometimes including found objects) will be incorporated with constructed or natural environments.

These created environments might be site-specific or temporary.
I then photograph the environments, creating another dimension of work.

My goal is to exhibit this series as photographs, alongside new, site-specific installations in the space/venue. This series creates a concept that will translate into a viable exhibition.

I’m really excited about this new project and have lots of good ideas for creating Winter environments.

So to keep updated or to learn more about my personal work, visit www.sarahhemm.com

 

Leave a Reply

