3 Year Anniversary – Giveaway!

Well it’s been three years since I started posting on Visual Influence! This was my first blog, and it’s my tried and true blog. I really enjoy sharing about my art and art in general, and I hope that my visitors have all enjoyed my posts. So to celebrate I’m doing a giveaway!!!


This is a new piece of mine, Distraction, watercolor on paper mounted to wood. It’s about 11″ x 17″. The giveaway is for this ORIGINAL piece.

All you have to do is leave a comment below to enter. You can get additional entries by tweeting (@eclipsegallery), sharing this on Facebook or your blog, and “liking” Visual Influence on Facebook. Mention the extras you’ve done (each in an additional comment). Check back on the 21st to see who the winner is. A random number generator will be used to determine the winner (the first comment will be #1 and so on). Must be a U.S. Resident. You have until Monday the 20th at Midnight to enter!

The winner will receive this original painting!

My first post ever on Visual Influence was photographs I took of dead Salmon in an icy river in Kewaunee, WI. They are still some of my favorite photographs I’ve ever taken. Photography is not my strong suit–but I really try. I think I got something right with these.

So thanks again for reading and following Visual Influence. I’ve updated the RSS Feed to Feedburner so make sure to subscribe to my feed and I will continue to bring you the best and most unique in contemporary art, indie craft, and design today.

23 thoughts on “3 Year Anniversary – Giveaway!

  1. I love the art of Sarah Hemm!! I actually have one of her first pieces hung in my house….come to think of it I have two pieces of her art!! I love THEM!!!!!! Yay Sarah!

  2. how exciting! congratulations on the three year anniversary :) and what a wonderful giveaway, you’re so generous and talented!

    -Kendall
    kendallcrowgirl(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Pingback: Curating: Salon 100 « Visual Influence

  4. Pingback: Art Collected 2010 – Part One « Visual Influence

  5. Pingback: Art Collected 2010 – Part Two « Visual Influence

  6. Pingback: Press: Door County Living Magazine | The Eclipse Gallery

  7. Congratulations to the three year anniversary! Your blog is lovely and your artwork too. Thank you for a chance to participate in this giveaway :)

Leave a Reply

