Inspiration: The 3 As of Awesome – TED talk

Well I have to admit that I’ve been in a low mood lately. January is never the easiest month for me. This TED talk really snapped me out of it and made me realize that we only have a short time here on Earth and I need to appreciate the small things that make life so beautiful everyday.

The speaker, Neil Pasricha, is the author of the blog 1000 Awesome Things (today’s is #355: Catching someone you love admiring you from across the room). There is also a book for all you print lovers out there.

 

Loved the bit about Rosey Grier, a pro football player with a love for needlepoint. Talk about an authentic guy. He even published this book. I really hope I stumble upon it at a rummage sale or thrift shop someday.

We should all remember to look at life through the eyes of a three-year-old. Best advice ever.

2 thoughts on “Inspiration: The 3 As of Awesome – TED talk

  1. I did a class with 4th & 5th grad boys back in the mid 70’s that included an embroidery project. It was a real challenge for them. At first they balked, but when I showed them the pict of Rosie it became a “cool” thing to do.

  2. Sweet!! My 3rd grade son loves knitting and sewing. To him, it’s just another way to do art, since that’s what he sees me doing all the time. It’s nice to break the gender stereotypes. We had a couple guys in my textile classes in college that did awesome work. And hello, Nick Cave?!! Gotta love the man craft.

Leave a Reply

