Volume IV of The Wandering Uterus coming soon

Those of you who have known me awhile, know about my fitful zine, The Wandering Uterus, which I started in college. I haven’t had much time to make zines or mail art for the past couple years, but was inspired again when hearing about the upcoming Fluxfest Chicago on the weekend of February 23rd. If you go, the tradition is to bring an edition of 50 or more of something…so I’m making #4 of my zine and crossing my fingers that I can get away from it all for a day and head down to Chi town with my husband — THAT would be a feat of amazingness!

chicago-poster

DSC_0010This edition is minimal and in keeping with my fiber art. It is one sheet of paper, machine stitched, folded into a small zine. The concept and design is an edition of 50, although each piece is unique.

So, hopefully I will see you at Fluxfest Chicago!

Leave a Reply

